On Advocating for Passing Legislation

When I’m President – the big cheese, the top banana, if you will – I will work hard to garner support among Congresspeople and Senators for legislation that I think is the best thing since sliced bread. I will not choose strategies that involve being being ham-fisted, threatening to cook someone’s goose, or going bananas. I will not support any pie-in-the-sky legislation, upset the apple cart, nor take us out of the frying pan and into the fire. I will pay attention and know what side my bread is buttered on. The strategies I will use will be giving people food for thought, adding icing on the cake, and offering people a bigger slice of the pie. I believe this will be most likely to pass legislation that bears fruit.

Leave a Reply

